Go Back   Poker Affiliate Programs - Affiliate Community for Poker Affiliates > Poker Affiliate Programs - Discussions for Poker Affiliates > General Poker Affiliate Discussion
Register VBay [0] FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

General Poker Affiliate Discussion The Largest Poker Affiliate Forum in The World. Poker Affiliates, Discuss Poker Affiliate Programs and issues facing the Poker Affiliate Industry Here!

Reply
 
Social Bookmarking Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 ()  
Old 09-27-2007, 08:33 PM
scrawnybob scrawnybob is offline
Members
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 338
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default who owns freefifitydollars ?

hi

anyone know who owns freefiftydollars ?

I'm sick of you muppets spamming my forum with you offers etc

just quit it - you had your chance to stop - I've forwarded you details to the respective AM

scrawnybob
__________________
4kingpoker.com ... don't get bitter - get better Poker Forum

Scrawnybob's 4kingPoker Rants & Rambles ... Poker Blog

MillionDollarPokerGuide.com ... Poker Guide & Directory
submit your poker articles with links, your site news, free directory entry and free poker content for your site.

PKRpokerreview.com ... PKR Poker

BadBeatorNot.com ... Poker Odds Calculator
Reply With Quote
  #2 ()  
Old 09-27-2007, 08:53 PM
scottmc scottmc is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 60
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Default

The whois information is below. Google the adminstrative contact

---------------------------------------
Checking server [whois.crsnic.net]

Checking server [whois.tucows.com]
Results:
Registrant:
FreeFiftyDollars
100 Kensington Blvd. Apt. 1102
Bluffton, SC 29910
US

Domain name: FREEFIFTYDOLLARS.COM

Administrative Contact:
Sitko, Nicholas nickandkim@homefusion.net
100 Kensington Blvd. Apt. 1102
Bluffton, SC 29910
US
843-706-4993 Fax: 000-000-0000

Technical Contact:
Manager, Domain hostmaster@ipowerweb.com
2800 28th Street Suite 205
Santa Monica, California 90405
US
+1.8885114678 Fax: +1.3103141610
Reply With Quote
  #3 ()  
Old 09-27-2007, 08:54 PM
Jeremy Jeremy is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Chicago
Posts: 6,482
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Send a message via Skype™ to Jeremy
Default

I think they are the same people that used to spam the chat boxes at Fulltilt. Any affiliate manager should know who they are since they have trackers for almost every room.
Reply With Quote
  #4 ()  
Old 09-27-2007, 09:09 PM
edmc edmc is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 1,089
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Send a message via Yahoo to edmc
Default

pokerbonuslistings.com still?
Reply With Quote
  #5 ()  
Old 10-01-2007, 11:27 AM
scrawnybob scrawnybob is offline
Members
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 338
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default cheers

hi

cheers for the info guys - I always feel like the sqaure kid at school reporting them the the AM's but at the end of the day they have a simple choice

dont do it and earn the money without spamming

once they do it more than once and dont take a hint then I cease to feel bad about it

added to that there are so many other sites which are effectively (though in some cases not specifically) encouraging joe average poker players who sign up via their bonus to then effectively become an affiliate for that content site - spamming forums with links to those content sites with an affiliate code as well

whilst with some it may not be their business plan to get millions of average joes to spam every forum - that is it's net effect as far as I can see

probably nice business for them - but its hardly what would be thought of as genuine subs or affiliates IMVHO

cheers scrawnybob
__________________
4kingpoker.com ... don't get bitter - get better Poker Forum

Scrawnybob's 4kingPoker Rants & Rambles ... Poker Blog

MillionDollarPokerGuide.com ... Poker Guide & Directory
submit your poker articles with links, your site news, free directory entry and free poker content for your site.

PKRpokerreview.com ... PKR Poker

BadBeatorNot.com ... Poker Odds Calculator
Reply With Quote
  #6 ()  
Old 10-01-2007, 11:41 AM
GregK GregK is offline
Members
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 1,394
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Spammers are right up there with child molesters IMO.
Reply With Quote
  #7 ()  
Old 10-01-2007, 12:34 PM
3jokers's Avatar
3jokers 3jokers is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 307
Thanks: 0
Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by GregK View Post
Spammers are right up there with child molesters IMO.
Stupidest thing I read on this forum if you are serious.
Reply With Quote
  #8 ()  
Old 10-01-2007, 01:34 PM
Greg's Avatar
Greg Greg is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Orange County
Posts: 2,618
Thanks: 12
Thanked 26 Times in 17 Posts
Send a message via MSN to Greg Send a message via Yahoo to Greg Send a message via Skype™ to Greg
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by GregK View Post
Spammers are right up there with child molesters IMO.
You have to know GregK to get this one...lol

I have no idea who Free50Cent Cd's is actually. But I do know the dude at PokerBonusListings.com and he is a pretty good affiliate. Pretty good in the sense that he sends a lot of traffic; however spam is another story.

nick@pokerbonuslistings.com
Reply With Quote
  #9 ()  
Old 10-01-2007, 01:57 PM
GregK GregK is offline
Members
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 1,394
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Hey GP

After cleaning up some spam session or spam bot attack?
Theres no difference in the ass whuppin' I'd deal out to either one.
Reply With Quote
  #10 ()  
Old 10-02-2007, 01:55 AM
LadyHoldem's Avatar
LadyHoldem LadyHoldem is offline
Mouthy American Girl
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 1,480
Thanks: 33
Thanked 12 Times in 11 Posts
Send a message via MSN to LadyHoldem Send a message via Yahoo to LadyHoldem Send a message via Skype™ to LadyHoldem
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by GregK View Post
Spammers are right up there with child molesters IMO.
Well actually.. did anyone google it as suggested above? Here I did the work click the link, then click the top result.

Dunno if it's the same guy.. but umm ew.

PS they have the same name, from the same state.. at least related..
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
who owns railbirds ????? scrawnybob General Poker Affiliate Discussion 3 01-24-2008 05:15 PM
Anyone know who owns.... NewPokerGirl General Poker Affiliate Discussion 0 01-24-2007 11:46 PM
Who owns HighStakesReport.com now? Georgia Poker General Poker Affiliate Discussion 4 10-31-2006 08:55 AM
Absolute now owns UB? JacksNQueens General Poker Affiliate Discussion 7 10-18-2006 11:01 AM
Who owns thepokerforums.com? ClarkePromotions General Poker Affiliate Discussion 4 05-11-2005 11:53 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:12 PM.


Copyright 2008 PokerAffiliatePrograms.com


SEO by vBSEO 3.2.0