Go Back   Poker Affiliate Programs - Affiliate Community for Poker Affiliates > Poker Affiliate Programs - Discussions for Poker Affiliates > General Poker Affiliate Discussion
Register VBay [0] FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

General Poker Affiliate Discussion The Largest Poker Affiliate Forum in The World. Poker Affiliates, Discuss Poker Affiliate Programs and issues facing the Poker Affiliate Industry Here!

Reply
 
Social Bookmarking Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 ()  
Old 06-19-2006, 10:17 PM
Jeremy Jeremy is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Chicago
Posts: 6,482
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Send a message via Skype™ to Jeremy
Default FullTilt Spambot

Every time I play at FullTilt regardless of what limit or table I always get spammed by the same bot pushing either pokerbonuslistings.com or pokercashflow.com.

#1 this is annoying, but more importantly this affiliate is not only poaching players from affiliates but from FullTilt themselves. One of the url's they push is actually just a redirect to Titan and one to CDPoker.

I'm sure FT keeps banning the user accounts and the spammer keeps registering new accounts. But you would think if they can censor swear words in the chat boxes that they could certainly censor URL's. I really can't believe FT has let it go on this long.

This isn't something new. This same spammer has been doing this for months with these two sites. And unfortunately from what I understand, he does very well.

So if any of you guys from FullTilt are reading this, I think you should seriously look into it as it's probably stealing way more players from you than it is us.

Last edited by Jeremy : 06-19-2006 at 10:37 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #2 ()  
Old 06-19-2006, 11:48 PM
CasinoMack CasinoMack is offline
Members
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 429
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Default

Well it pissed me off too. Apparently we are both playing now. I reported them to FTP with a screenshot. Sorry to be a dick, but it was literally 5000 times in my game on multiple tables.

Plus they are poaching everyone's players.
__________________
Poker Bonus Codes
Reply With Quote
  #3 ()  
Old 06-20-2006, 03:07 AM
Brandon's Avatar
Brandon Brandon is online now
Members
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: California
Posts: 2,582
Thanks: 2
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Send a message via AIM to Brandon Send a message via MSN to Brandon Send a message via Skype™ to Brandon
Default

Doing the right thing is not being a dick, scum deserves what they get.
__________________
Brandon Berndt
Consultant for Aced
Brandon Berndt
Skype: BrandonBerndt
Msn: Brandon.Berndt@hotmail.com
AIM: BrandonBerndt

Reply With Quote
  #4 ()  
Old 06-20-2006, 08:01 AM
Georgia Poker Georgia Poker is offline
Resident High Roller
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Atlanta, GA
Posts: 1,231
Thanks: 3
Thanked 13 Times in 6 Posts
Default

I've had this conversation with my AM at Full Tilt before. This was a phone conversation and I can tell you from his voice inflection and reaction that isn't a priority for them. It may have been beyond his control but I didn't get any warm and fuzzy that anything was going to be done about it.

So don't hold your breath that it will stop anytime soon?

So CD Poker and Titan doesn't care if an affiliate is spamming a room like FT to poach players? Hrmm....
__________________

Reply With Quote
  #5 ()  
Old 06-20-2006, 09:25 AM
freydaddy's Avatar
freydaddy freydaddy is offline
Members
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Toledo,Ohio
Posts: 621
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Send a message via AIM to freydaddy Send a message via MSN to freydaddy Send a message via Yahoo to freydaddy Send a message via Skype™ to freydaddy
Default

Hi, i have actually talked to the guy that runs pokerbonuslistings.com in the beggining of my affiliating career the guy sort of recruited me, he built my first webpage, and then wanted me to go to everyones forums and other places and spam the url, no doubt to get backlinks to his site since the url was a part of his pokerbonuslistings.com url, in any case i am aware of the party poker spamming policy and told him i wasnt going to use my trackers to spam, well our relationship went south from there. he once told me that i was talking to a guy who makes $25,000 a month and that i better listen to him, well from what alot of people know about me in this forum i told him to stick it. The funny thing is i started building websites and with in 6 months my sites have gone farther in pr and search terms and alexa than his have in 2 years. i keep tabs on his site just b/c of the comment he made! He also runs that freefiftydollars.com i think. in closing hes a moron and should be reported and banned from affiating for good.
__________________
Complete Website Designs
Custom Banner Designs

Contact Me:
MSN: eryc770@hotmail.com
AOL: freydaddy08
Yahoo: freydaddy08
Skype: freydaddy
By Email: freydaddy08@yahoo.com



Eric
Reply With Quote
  #6 ()  
Old 06-20-2006, 04:29 PM
checkingout checkingout is offline
Members
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 412
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

FTP is actually good at locking out url's. Must be doing it some other way. Personally, who really reads observor chat while playing or better yet- reads it and then responds to it.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
FullTilt Stats Issue Jeremy FullTiltPoker.com 0 03-21-2007 12:12 AM
FullTilt Tracker question Zilla PAW Integrated Affiliate Network 4 02-27-2007 05:34 PM
Official Statement From FullTilt Jeremy General Poker Affiliate Discussion 11 10-07-2006 08:41 PM
The fulltilt "house of cards" image... CAZ The Cocktail Lounge 0 07-28-2006 04:45 AM
Check my fulltilt link... CAZ The Cocktail Lounge 2 07-28-2006 01:02 AM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:25 PM.


Copyright 2008 PokerAffiliatePrograms.com


SEO by vBSEO 3.2.0