Go Back   Poker Affiliate Programs - Affiliate Community for Poker Affiliates > Poker Affiliate Programs - Discussions for Poker Affiliates > General Poker Affiliate Discussion
Register VBay [0] FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

General Poker Affiliate Discussion The Largest Poker Affiliate Forum in The World. Poker Affiliates, Discuss Poker Affiliate Programs and issues facing the Poker Affiliate Industry Here!

Reply
 
Social Bookmarking Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 ()  
Old 07-14-2006, 04:50 PM
the27offsuit.com the27offsuit.com is offline
Favorite Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 1,573
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Default Is this a new neteller scam? email i received? checked neteller and couldnt find info

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Dear Lenny,

Security is our number 1 priority

In our ongoing effort to provide you with enhanced security, NETELLER is replacing your existing ATM card effective September 15, 2006. The new more secure card provides additional embedded safety features.

We are committed to providing you uninterrupted service

We will send a new NETELLER card to the address you have provided in your NETELLER account in two weeks. Please sign into your NETELLER account by July 28, 2006 and select the “Options” tab to confirm we have your correct address. Sign into your NETELLER account now.

You will receive your new NETELLER card on or before September 15, 2006 along with detailed instructions on activating the card. Any card balances will be transferred from your existing NETELLER card to your new ATM card upon activation.

Should you have any questions regarding this replacement process, please contact us at 1-888-258-5859 and ask for Processing Support, or email netellercard@neteller.com.

Thank you for choosing NETELLER.

Best regards,


NETELLER Card Services
XXXnetellercard@neteller.com




About NETELLER
NETELLER is the largest independent money transfer business in the world with over 2.5 million members, 3,400 supported online merchants, and $7.3 billion in transactions processed per year. The company offers award-winning multilingual 24/7 customer service via phone, email or live chat, and provides industry-leading security to ensure your personal details remain safe. As a publicly traded company, NETELLER PLC is traded on the London exchange. NETELLER UK Ltd. is authorised and regulated by the Financial Services Authority. Regional offices are located in North America, Europe, Asia and Central America.
©2006 NETELLER. All rights reserved.
Trademarks are the property of NETELLER, 1 Circular Road, Douglas, IM1 1AF, Great Britain.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Help Center | Chat With A Live Operator | Email Customer Service | Visit neteller.com
__________________
Play Online Poker now or get your Bodog Bonus Code . There are a lot of Poker Rooms Allowing USA players.If your a casino player be sure to see the Casinos For US players like SlotoCash. Not from America then get the top PartyPoker Bonuscode or PartyCasino BonusCode. Finally if your an affiliate see our Poker Affiliate Programs and Casino Affiliate Programs
Reply With Quote
  #2 ()  
Old 07-14-2006, 06:21 PM
Georgia Poker Georgia Poker is offline
Resident High Roller
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Atlanta, GA
Posts: 1,231
Thanks: 3
Thanked 13 Times in 6 Posts
Default

Dude, how could it possibly be a scam when YOU'RE logging into YOUR Neteller account and confirming everything? Think about the steps and what they're asking for, it's nothing to worry about.

They list THEIR correct phone number and offer email support at THEIR email address.

No scam.
__________________

Reply With Quote
  #3 ()  
Old 07-14-2006, 06:40 PM
GregK GregK is offline
Members
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 1,394
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

It could easily be a phishing scam, good job being suspicious!

Suspicious email with a clickable link?

I just emailed'em about it, even though the link looked good to me, I'm checkin' it. Theres some pretty sneaky ways to hijack good looking links.

I logged into my account by typing the url (not the email link) clciked the Options tab & didn't see squat to confirm anything like the email said to do?

Still no reply...

I'll post back once I hear back, better safe than sorry IMO
Reply With Quote
  #4 ()  
Old 07-14-2006, 07:16 PM
the27offsuit.com the27offsuit.com is offline
Favorite Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 1,573
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Georgia Poker
Dude, how could it possibly be a scam when YOU'RE logging into YOUR Neteller account and confirming everything? Think about the steps and what they're asking for, it's nothing to worry about.

They list THEIR correct phone number and offer email support at THEIR email address.

No scam.
Should have mentioned every place it said neteller they were links i removed them

Same as the paypal scams - scams are everywhere - im just asking so other people are informed -
__________________
Play Online Poker now or get your Bodog Bonus Code . There are a lot of Poker Rooms Allowing USA players.If your a casino player be sure to see the Casinos For US players like SlotoCash. Not from America then get the top PartyPoker Bonuscode or PartyCasino BonusCode. Finally if your an affiliate see our Poker Affiliate Programs and Casino Affiliate Programs
Reply With Quote
  #5 ()  
Old 07-14-2006, 08:52 PM
coxquinn coxquinn is offline
Members
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 155
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Got it too, I think it's legit!
Reply With Quote
  #6 ()  
Old 07-14-2006, 09:14 PM
adioking's Avatar
adioking adioking is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Costa Rica
Posts: 1,637
Thanks: 3
Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
Default

asdfs
__________________
Play mac poker and mac casino games, and read poker articles at online poker mac.
Reply With Quote
  #7 ()  
Old 07-14-2006, 10:50 PM
GoodKarmaKid's Avatar
GoodKarmaKid GoodKarmaKid is offline
Poker Player & Promoter
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Las Vegas, Nevada
Posts: 449
Thanks: 1
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Send a message via Yahoo to GoodKarmaKid Send a message via Skype™ to GoodKarmaKid
Default

I received the same email, I believe it is legitimate.

Use commone sense anytime you get an email from a financial type site. Just log into the site directly and don't follow links from emails and you should be safe.
__________________
aka "The Good Karma Kid" - "I'm Not Lucky, I have Good Karma!"
Promote Poker | Poker Blog |

"Money can't buy happiness, but neither can poverty." Leo Rosten (1908- )
Reply With Quote
  #8 ()  
Old 07-14-2006, 11:07 PM
PokerMaster PokerMaster is offline
Members
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: UK
Posts: 635
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Send a message via AIM to PokerMaster
Default

Dont do it its like the ebay scam.. Possibly
Reply With Quote
  #9 ()  
Old 07-14-2006, 11:27 PM
Poker All-In Poker All-In is offline
Members
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 22
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Never go to the site through a link in the e-mail. These scam sites send out e-mails of legit sites. They put together their own fake site, when you log-on and punch in your information they've got the information they need.

Also be cautious of any e-mail that addresses you with something like "Dear Neteller Customer" These are type of e-mails where they are fishing. Legitimate sites will address you by your name.
__________________
I've done everything I've ever wanted to do, accept win a million dollars.

http://www.pokerall-in.com
Reply With Quote
  #10 ()  
Old 07-14-2006, 11:47 PM
the27offsuit.com the27offsuit.com is offline
Favorite Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 1,573
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Poker All-In
Never go to the site through a link in the e-mail. These scam sites send out e-mails of legit sites. They put together their own fake site, when you log-on and punch in your information they've got the information they need.

Also be cautious of any e-mail that addresses you with something like "Dear Neteller Customer" These are type of e-mails where they are fishing. Legitimate sites will address you by your name.
This is exactly the point i was trying to get across
__________________
Play Online Poker now or get your Bodog Bonus Code . There are a lot of Poker Rooms Allowing USA players.If your a casino player be sure to see the Casinos For US players like SlotoCash. Not from America then get the top PartyPoker Bonuscode or PartyCasino BonusCode. Finally if your an affiliate see our Poker Affiliate Programs and Casino Affiliate Programs
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:42 PM.


Copyright 2008 PokerAffiliatePrograms.com


SEO by vBSEO 3.2.0