Go Back   Poker Affiliate Programs - Affiliate Community for Poker Affiliates > Poker Affiliate Programs - Discussions for Poker Affiliates > General Poker Affiliate Discussion
Register VBay [0] FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

General Poker Affiliate Discussion The Largest Poker Affiliate Forum in The World. Poker Affiliates, Discuss Poker Affiliate Programs and issues facing the Poker Affiliate Industry Here!

Reply
 
Social Bookmarking Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 ()  
Old 08-10-2006, 04:19 AM
indieangler indieangler is offline
Members
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Fayetteville, AR
Posts: 539
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Send a message via AIM to indieangler Send a message via MSN to indieangler
Default Entire Website Content Stolen

Furious, I'm furious. Someone has stolen every single page of content that I have on my BlackjackTactics.com website. Check it:

xxx oweia.net (edit)

Anyone familiar with this website? Click on the blackjack guide and you'll see about half of my pages they've stolen....I found my others floating around in other places on their website. It appears they stole everything word for word, even my casino reviews. I noticed a weird flow in traffic the past few days, maybe this has something to do with it...in Google, they are ranking far better than I am for my terms, with the content of mine that they've stolen. I'm losing money, time, and effort because of this.

Thoughts/Suggestions?
__________________
Blackjack Strategy

Last edited by Jeremy : 08-10-2006 at 08:18 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #2 ()  
Old 08-10-2006, 04:31 AM
indieangler indieangler is offline
Members
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Fayetteville, AR
Posts: 539
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Send a message via AIM to indieangler Send a message via MSN to indieangler
Default

Might want to take a look around, that website has content stolen from a handful of other sites too, it appears. My Google rankings have now disappeared and have been replaced by this websites rankings, using my content.

xxxxhttp://www.oweia.net/site-map.html (edit)

That's a very odd Site Map of the website....I don't see affiliate links or anything, what the hell is going on here.
__________________
Blackjack Strategy

Last edited by Jeremy : 08-10-2006 at 08:18 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #3 ()  
Old 08-10-2006, 04:36 AM
Kyle's Avatar
Kyle Kyle is offline
Acai Baron
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 1,279
Thanks: 2
Thanked 3 Times in 2 Posts
Default

It appears to me someone bought a PR6 domain name and now is using it to propel themselves high in the search engines for gambling terms, via stealing content like yours.
Reply With Quote
  #4 ()  
Old 08-10-2006, 04:42 AM
AceHigh Pino's Avatar
AceHigh Pino AceHigh Pino is offline
InterWebz = Serious Biz.
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 693
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Send a message via AIM to AceHigh Pino Send a message via MSN to AceHigh Pino Send a message via Yahoo to AceHigh Pino Send a message via Skype™ to AceHigh Pino
Default

Was just about the say that after snooping around a bit...

Nice work Kyle.

Now the real question is, what are your plans from here? There's gotta be some type of recourse for this I would assume.
__________________
"Givin much thanks to all the hustlers, and most importantly YOU, the customer" - Jay Z4Flush Gambling News Writer - Independent Freelancer (PM For Rates)
Reply With Quote
  #5 ()  
Old 08-10-2006, 04:44 AM
indieangler indieangler is offline
Members
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Fayetteville, AR
Posts: 539
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Send a message via AIM to indieangler Send a message via MSN to indieangler
Default

That looks to be about right. What can I do legally? This is costing me money and hurting my SE rankings.
__________________
Blackjack Strategy
Reply With Quote
  #6 ()  
Old 08-10-2006, 05:01 AM
Arnoldpalmer Arnoldpalmer is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 87
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Send a message via Skype™ to Arnoldpalmer
Default

Report them to google for content theft. Also report them to any affiliate programs they are advertising (i can't seem to see any) and get their affiliate accounts closed. Report to their hosting company also.

Arn
__________________

Reply With Quote
  #7 ()  
Old 08-10-2006, 05:11 AM
mikebrad mikebrad is offline
Members
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 751
Thanks: 0
Thanked 2 Times in 1 Post
Default

also, kill the link from PAW. When and if the site does get banned from google, you don't want to f up PAW for a bad link.
Reply With Quote
  #8 ()  
Old 08-10-2006, 08:19 AM
Jeremy Jeremy is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Chicago
Posts: 6,482
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Send a message via Skype™ to Jeremy
Default

I edited out the links......it appears the site is already down.
Reply With Quote
  #9 ()  
Old 08-10-2006, 09:09 AM
indieangler indieangler is offline
Members
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Fayetteville, AR
Posts: 539
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Send a message via AIM to indieangler Send a message via MSN to indieangler
Default

Hrm, still loading fine for me.
__________________
Blackjack Strategy
Reply With Quote
  #10 ()  
Old 08-10-2006, 02:43 PM
indieangler indieangler is offline
Members
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Fayetteville, AR
Posts: 539
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Send a message via AIM to indieangler Send a message via MSN to indieangler
Default

Anyone have any suggestions for me? I contacted the company through the Contact Us form, but I imagine that goes to the previous owner of the domain (a web design firm it appears)....the WHOIS information doesn't make sense to me:

ICDSoft.com
Chan Mui Ping (hosting@icdsoft.com)
+852.97585654
Fax: +852.97585654
POBox 68015
Kowloon East Post Office
Kowloon, HK 852
HK

What should I do?
__________________
Blackjack Strategy
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
framed content, sitemaps, spiders xpertadvice4u Search Engine Optimization 1 02-09-2007 01:49 PM
Gambling Content Website for sale $2500+ per Month Verfiable! LadyHoldem The Spam Forum 0 01-21-2007 03:51 AM
New Neteller T&C's Jeremy General Poker Affiliate Discussion 7 10-02-2006 10:03 PM
Is this stolen content? Justin General Poker Affiliate Discussion 1 02-10-2006 10:58 AM
My Website Was Stolen stillshadow General Poker Affiliate Discussion 19 09-08-2005 09:17 AM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:58 PM.


Copyright 2008 PokerAffiliatePrograms.com


SEO by vBSEO 3.2.0