Go Back   The Poker Affiliate Programs Forum > PokerAffiliatePrograms Forums - Discussion For Poker Affiliates > General Poker Affiliate Marketing Discussion

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 12-11-2007, 08:05 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 292
Default Warning for new pokerroom T6 Poker

The other day I got a tip from a freind about a new pokerroom that offers freerolls during december and are going to have large guaranteed tournamnents from januari 2008. It all seemed good and there are also a few well knowned pokernamnes signed up as a "team".

The poker room are called T6.

This seems to be a MLM/pyramid and could be a scam. The people behind it has a background of bad business and a lot of dissapointed stockowners.

I do not say this is just as bad, but I would strongly recommend that you do not accept any offer from the to put advertisment up or signing up yourself. At least not untill it has been proven to work and seems to be ok.

One thing that got my attention was that they are not hosted in Malta or Cyprus, which should have been the obvious choice of a pokerroom aiming for the european market. Intsead they are hosted at Costa Rica at that means more or less no restrictions, no licens and so on.

I did download it and tried to play a 5000 dollar freeroll but of course it got cancelled just before it should started. Instead there where a 200 dollar. For the moment you can not deposit or withdraw and a lot of people think you will never be able to withdraw your freeroll winnings. So if you have players going for this, tell them to wait until more info are available.

So in short for your own good; stay away!
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 12-12-2007, 12:59 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 137
Default

Thx. for the warning.

I did noticed this new pokerrrom at some scnadinavien poker-forums.

They have a €200 freeroll every 30. min. and €2500-€5000 freeroll every day.

Its hard to find out where they got the money to this type of investment..also if they had so much money, why launch on a new network?
When you download their poker-client, its a link from rapidshare!

There are some clear warning-sites about T6poker at the moment
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 12-12-2007, 01:06 PM
bahh's Avatar
Swedish Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 1,068
Default

From RapidShare?? That's weird.

Quote:
Originally Posted by 1pokerbonus.com View Post
When you download their poker-client, its a link from rapidshare!

There are some clear warning-sites about T6poker at the moment
__________________
High quality English to Swedish translations. PM me for rates.
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old 12-12-2007, 01:11 PM
NewPokerGirl's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Illinois
Posts: 1,176
Default

God so US players can't play there?...I like to play in freerolls while I work...even if they never paid me it would still be better than playing against 5000 other players to win a bobble head. Freerolls every 30 min would be soo cool if they were legit.
__________________

Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old 12-12-2007, 04:06 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 292
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by NewPokerGirl View Post
God so US players can't play there?...I like to play in freerolls while I work...even if they never paid me it would still be better than playing against 5000 other players to win a bobble head. Freerolls every 30 min would be soo cool if they were legit.
I do not know if US players can play or not.

The large tournaments have been cancelled.

So for the moment stay away.
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old 01-05-2008, 01:42 AM
NewPokerGirl's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Illinois
Posts: 1,176
Default

Quote:
Dear Poker Player,

First of all we want to thank you for joining T6poker.com.

We are pleased to inform you that from January 2, 2008 you have been able to make deposits and withdrawals from T6poker. On the website and in the Poker client you will find a list of available processors. We are continuously working on adding new processors to make it easier for our customers.

T6poker is committed to comply with Know Your Customer (KYC) rules. Know Your Customer is the due diligence and bank regulation that financial institutions and other regulated companies must perform to identify their clients and ascertain relevant information pertinent to doing financial business with them. Know Your Customer policies have becoming increasingly important globally to prevent identify theft fraud, money laundering and terrorist financing. One aspect of KYC checking is to verify that the customer is not on any list of known fraudsters, terrorists or money launders.

This KYC process is mandatory for all T6poker players, however it is easy for you to verify your identity. All you need to do is make a minimum initial deposit to your poker account in T6poker using any of the displayed processors.
The identification process will take place as you make the deposit, and you are hereafter free to make any withdrawals. Withdrawals will be handled in less then 72 hours.

If you have any questions in reference to the KYC rules please feel free to contact financial@t6poker.com or visit support.t6poker.com.
I think you were right on the money on this one, I bet everyone that deposits so they can withdraw their freeroll winnings will never see a dime. I always wondered who funded terrorism...terrorists that play freerolls at no-name sites ofcourse.
__________________

Reply With Quote
  #7 (permalink)  
Old 01-05-2008, 02:00 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: An igloo
Posts: 2,609
Default

I am not bashing or anything but I would be reading the forums before dropping a dime on that site. Alot of talk amongst people who do not have good things at all to say about T6 or the actual owner and most is from past issues the owner has been involved in. I am working on an article now for it....be very careful and look into withdraw fees


Go read TonyG's blog for more info... not his post cause we all know what that would say anyway but his readers

there is a link there in tonyg
__________________
My favourite online slots site on the web...sick eh. I also like poker seo, and frequent poker affiliate university as well as seo theory
Reply With Quote
  #8 (permalink)  
Old 01-05-2008, 02:30 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: USA
Posts: 11
Default

When they don't even have the money to host the dl on their site I'd be real cautious. Good heads up.
__________________
Coming soon...
Reply With Quote
  #9 (permalink)  
Old 01-05-2008, 02:32 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: USA
Posts: 11
Default

I'll stick to the ones I know are legit.
__________________
Coming soon...
Reply With Quote
  #10 (permalink)  
Old 01-05-2008, 08:27 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 292
Default

I do not know where this going, but I have read some of the conversations between players and the support-people at T6. They are among the funniest things I ever read. They bit by bit change the things, changing the amounts, saying that the management changed the rules lately and the webpage info are wrong...

Then if someone wants to talk to them that is not possible because they do not have a phone!

stay away.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
my key word dropped 60 spots in google! freepp General Poker Affiliate Marketing Discussion 11 06-17-2005 03:13 AM
Linker Tracker Problem mitchtam General Poker Affiliate Marketing Discussion 9 03-26-2005 03:18 PM


SEO by vBSEO 3.3.0